fuck you equality now… fuck you

fuckyoufuckyoufuckyou

fuckyoufuckyoufuckyou!

I’m sure everyone knows about the garbage from the brainless idiots at Equality Now… but even though I’m an eroge fan, I didn’t think it would affect me, since I don’t like stuff like Illusion’s games… but I guess not.

I’m reading the blogs on Tsuki-Board’s aggregator, and I see this, “ef collection show off”. Anyway, I really like ef, the CGs are gorgeous, and the anime was spectacular. Oh, and the game’s OP movie! Amazing stuff by Shinkai Makoto.

Anyway, so I was looking at the picture there, of De-Jay‘s ef collection, and it’s pretty stunning. Go, go take a look at it! Anyway, scroll down through the text I can’t read and I see this screencap, of what the minori HP looks like to foreign users. Blank white background, with this text;

minori official website.
This website cannot be browsed excluding Japan.

Some foreigners seem to be having an antipathy against EROGE.
Therefore, We prohibited the access from foreign countries, to defend our culture.
Sorry for you of the fan that lives in a foreign country.

minori Inc.

Well… I’m sure we know what that’s refering to… seriously though, this makes me rage harder than the fake Saber Lily! Stupid femnazis! :<

(also, I think I need to make a rant category… aha…)

(also, LEAF! Please, please don’t do this too! You guys are my favourite eroge company ever!)

4 Responses

  1. Well, the IP block is sad but I kinda understand minori’s standpoint. I’d be pissed too. I mean, it’s not like they hate all the foreign people. Had a really nice eMail conversation with someone from minori. And at least the work on eden* and other new projects won’t be affected. For now. D:

  2. That sucks, really :(

  3. Access the site through a Japanese Proxy Server at:

    http://www.ijapan.org/red/

    Where there’s a will, there’s a way. ;)

  4. Yeah, you´re right. It should be free for everyone. Even in those days where every censorship could be broken by minors. So why don´t give those games to children too, so that they could decide in early years for themselves what to play and what not?

    There should be a rape-channel at TV, where to show live rape, maybe executions or something like that 24/7 without any censorship.

    Do anyone of you have children? Hopefully not. What you´re about to fuck ist EQN only.

    And now go on and censor me or whatever.

Leave a Reply

