ibook get~

100_3497

Finally here!

(also, I say get too much in my post titles…)

100_3498

Plug-chan is my desktop for now~ I love her, the plug ears are so cute. Also, I love her battery hairclip. XD

100_3500

Memory 32mb… all of the specs on this are really crappy, even for it’s age. My grandfather asked about the memory, and he said he had a computer in the 80’s that had more. XD

100_3502

My iPod has more space than that… D: Well, I don’t understand the need for lots. Like, I don’t even have 1GB of music. I’m not even sure if I have half that, to tell the truth. Okay, checking, I’ve got 231mb worth of music. 67 songs. Also, last crappy spec, I don’t have a photo, but the processer speed is 300mhz. Still, it seems actually faster than the computer I’m writing this post on, but it’s garbage.

100_3504

Despite all the good things like that it’s actually pretty fast and that the battery suprisingly works, cosmetic condition is kinda… bleh.

Two words:

100_3506

Tape.

100_3507

Residue.

You can’t see it too well in my rubbish photos, but it’s there and it’s so annoying. I don’t really know how to clean it off though. :( It isn’t a huge bother, but I’d love it gone.

100_3508

Also, something here? Don’t know what it is though.

100_3510

And cracks here. But I really can’t do anything about that, so I’ll have to live with it. Looks almost cool in a way.

100_3512

These came today too, new earbuds. I needed some really badly, after about a year, the ones on my iPod Touch aren’t in the greatest of shape. It’s too bad, ‘cos I love the design of iPod earbuds, and I really don’t care about audio quality.

100_3515

Needed to take a photo with Miku, the colours are an almost perfect match.

100_3521

One more of Miku~

100_3530

The Yo-yo took up Rin’s spot… that thing is huge~

100_3473

Random picture, but Tanner got to go outside today. :D

5 Responses

  1. Nice GET!

    I used to have the Tangerine one and was really afraid of carrying it by the handle because I used to think it would give way and make the clamshell crash to the ground!

    And I must really agree with you. The colors are in perfect sync with Miku!

  2. I remember those! I used to use the colored Macs when I was in elementary school. That really comes to show how old they are.

    Miku looks perfect with it!

  3. good computer :)

  4. […] iBook Clamshell~ <3 […]

  5. […] the worse. I have a love/hate thing with Apple. Some crazy beautiful designs in the past, like the iBook Clamshell, the matching iMac and Power Macintosh G3s, and the G4s too. But then there are a few I think are […]

Leave a Reply

