adv…

moe 34763 sampleMugi~ :D I love this illustration of her.

Anyway… I think what’s going on with ADV is kind of interesting… Well, ADV was a kind of interesting company to me anyway. Like how back a few years ago, they just released like, everything. I wonder what was going through their heads then. Honestly, did they just pick random titles from a hat? Most of it was garbage, but it’s still interesting. (Komugi probably falls into that category of garbage though, right? As much as I love it, I know it’s terrible, and so does the anime itself. : P )

Regardless, it was kind of a mistake for them… because much later, people thought they would go the way of Geneon. But then more recently, they started to get better… and then this happens. But even though they disappear, they don’t. Only the name of ADV, which is still kind of sad, because although I admit, I fail at buying anime DVDs, I own a total of two, I liked ADV. (btw, even if I own hardly any anime DVDs, I don’t watch all fansubs. : P The library is a long-time friend of mine for viewing anime and manga for free, without feeling bad about it. XD )

(also, does anyone know what ADV actually stands for? Aside from the last bit being Vision?)

3 Responses

  1. ADV was pretty awesome all around. Too bad this had to happen, then again it doesn’t seem to be a loss for anime fans as everything remains the same aside the name printed on the spine of the DVD.

    I personally think ADV Films looks and sounds better than SXION 23 (Section 23 Films) but if that’s what they want to do then I guess it can’t be helped. As long as they keep things on schedule then whatever name they go by I’ll be content.

  2. As long as i have Funimation i’m fine.

    But i really need the elfen lied complete collection time is running out for me to get it.

  3. Haha, I love how you know so much about these companies and you’re younger than me! I’m just a lazy fan, I guess? And don’t feel bad for nto buying anime, as long as you the support the industry in other ways. I buy like, every manga I think is interesting and that calls for a pretty penny XD But anime wise? Their prices are too outrageous.

Leave a comment